Brooklyn Law School
Location
250 Joralemon St, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone
(718) 625-2200
Campus Information
Maps, Directions & Parking
Visit
Admissions
Phone
(718) 780-7906
Fax
(718) 780-0395
Inquire
Media Inquiries
Phone
(718) 780-0350
Emergency Contact
Phone
(718) 366-7018 or dial 911
Emergency Help
Safety & Security

Administrative Offices

Inquiries concerning Brooklyn Law School may be made to the administrative offices listed below. Direct media inquiries to Peggy Swisher, Communications and Marketing Director, (718) 780-0350, peggy.swisher@brooklaw.edu.

Office of the Dean

Main number: (718) 780-7901
David D. Meyer
President, Joseph Crea Dean, and Professor of Law
david.meyer@brooklaw.edu

Miriam Baer
Vice Dean and Centennial Professor of Law
(718) 780-7517
miriam.baer@brooklaw.edu

Susan Hazeldean
Associate Dean of Experiential Education and Professor of Law
(718) 780-7944
susan.hazeldean@brooklaw.edu

Jocelyn Simonson
Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Scholarship and Professor of Law
(718) 780-7592
jocelyn.simonson@brooklaw.edu

Karen Porter
Associate Dean of Academic & Student Success
(718) 780-7559
karen.porter@brooklaw.edu

Joy Kanwar
Associate Dean for Inclusion & Diversity
(718) 780-7585
joy.kanwar@brooklaw.edu


Administration and Finance

Todd Bristol
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
todd.bristol@brooklaw.edu

Colette Rodgers
Vice President of Operations
cr@brooklaw.edu

Shoshanna M. Campbell
Vice President of Finance
shoshanna.campbell@brooklaw.edu


Admissions

Main number: (718) 780-7906
Email: admitq@brooklaw.edu
Eulas G. Boyd Jr.
Dean of Admissions

Office of Advancement

Annie Nienaber
Chief Advancement Officer
(718) 780-7516
annie.nienaber@brooklaw.edu

Kamille James Ogunwolu
Chief of Staff for Advancement
(718) 780-0399
kamille.james@brooklaw.edu

Development and Alumni Engagement

Main number: (718) 780-7505
Email: giving@brooklaw.edu
Email: alumni@brooklaw.edu

Peter Grote
Director of Development 
Peter.grote@brooklaw.edu
(718)780-7587

Patty Allen
Director of Annual Giving 
patty.allen@brooklaw.edu
(718) 780-7563

Sarah Gowrie 
Director of Alumni Engagement 
sarah.gowrie@brooklaw.edu
(718) 780-0319

Career Development

Main number: (718) 780-7963
Email: career@brooklaw.edu

Heather Spielmaker

Associate Dean of Career & Professional Development
heather.spielmaker@brooklaw.edu


Clinical Program

Main number: (718) 780-7994
Email: clinics@brooklaw.edu
Susan Hazeldean
Associate Dean of Experiential Education and
Professor of Law
susan.hazeldean@brooklaw.edu


Educational Services

Main number: (718) 780-0385



Marketing and Communications

Main number: (718) 780-0320
communications@brooklaw.edu

Peggy Swisher
Communications and Marketing Director
(718) 780-0350
peggy.swisher@brooklaw.edu

Events

General Event Inquiries: events@brooklaw.edu

Michael Lacari
Director of Events and Community Engagement
718-780-0331
michael.lacari@brooklaw.edu


Facilities

Main Number: (718) 780-0346
Email: facilities@brooklaw.edu


Financial Aid

Main number: (718) 780-7915
Email: fa.app@brooklaw.edu
Nancy Zahzam
Director of Financial Aid
(718) 780-0308
nancy.zahzam@brooklaw.edu


General Counsel

Main Number: (718) 780-7561
Jane Sovern
Interim General Counsel
(718) 780-0605
jane.sovern@brooklaw.edu

Herberth Melendez
Associate General Counsel
(718) 780-7942
herberth.melendez@brooklaw.edu


Louise E. Cohen
Director of Equal Opportunity and Title IX Coordinator
(718) 780-0377
louise.cohen@brooklaw.edu


International Programs

Main number: (718) 780-0626
Email: intlprograms@brooklaw.edu
Diane Edelman
Director of International Programs
diane.edelman@brooklaw.edu


Housing

Dominique Fowler
Director of Student Life
dominique.fowler@brooklaw.edu


Human Resources

Email: human.resources@brooklaw.edu
Sara Moran
Director of Human Resources
sara.moran@brooklaw.edu



Information Technology

Email: support@brooklaw.edu
Paul Jang
Director of Operations
paul.jang@brooklaw.edu

Library

Main number: (718) 780-7973
Email: askthelibrary@brooklaw.edu
Brittany Persson
Library Director and Assistant Professor of Law
(718) 780-0361
brittany.persson@brooklaw.edu


Campus Safety

Main Number: (718) 366-7018
Email: publicsafety@brooklaw.edu
Jonathan Santiago
Director of Campus Safety
(718) 780-7506
jonathan.santiago@brooklaw.edu


Public Service Law Center

Main number: (718) 780-0689
Email: publicservice@brooklaw.edu
Jacqueline Cheney
Executive Director of the Public Service Law Center
(718) 780-0335
jacqueline.cheney@brooklaw.edu


Registrar

Main number: (718) 780-7913
Email: registrar@brooklaw.edu
Julie Brown
Registrar
(718) 780-7918
julie.brown@brooklaw.edu


Student Affairs

Email: studentaffairs@brooklaw.edu
Jennifer Lang
Dean of Students
(718) 780-0679
jennifer.lang@brooklaw.edu

Dominique Fowler
Director of Student Life
(718) 780-7920
dominique.fowler@brooklaw.edu