Coronavirus Response Update
School facilities at 250 Joralemon St. and 111 Livingston St. are closed until further notice. Read more.

Dean of Career & Professional Development

Brooklyn Law SchoolKaren Heiss Eisen
Dean of Career & Professional Development,
Adjunct Professor of Law

Dean Eisen joined the Career Development Center in November 2013. A graduate of the University of Florida College of Law, Dean Eisen spent her legal career as an Assistant District Attorney in the Appeals Bureau of the New York County District Attorney’s Office. After 14 years as an ADA, she transitioned to legal recruiting and attorney development in 2001, and since then has dedicated her career to professional development, mentoring, and recruitment of paralegals, attorneys, and partners at AmLaw 100 firms in New York and New Jersey. She leads the team in the Career Development Center in developing, designing and implementing counseling and programming for students and alumni.

The Career & Professional Development Team

NAME & TITLE E-Mail
Brooklyn Law School Quisquella Addison
Manager of Employer Engagement
quisquella.addison @brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Dina Adler
Associate Director of Career & Professional Development
dina.adler@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Rafael Alvarez
Administrative Assistant
rafael.alvarez@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Danielle Atkins
Administrative Manager and Judicial Clerkship Coordinator of the Career Development Center
danielle.atkins@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Francesca Cicero
Associate Director of Career & Professional Development
francesca.cicero@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Steven Gordon
Deputy Director of Career & Professional Development
steven.gordon@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Nadiege Monpremier
Administrative Assistant
nadiege.monpremier@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Tamara Stephen
Associate Director of Career & Professional Development
tamara.stephen@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Michael Tenenhaus
Associate Director of Career & Professional Development
michael.tenenhaus@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Joseph Yarsky
Associate Director of Career & Professional Development
joseph.yarsky@brooklaw.edu