COVID-19 Response Update
To learn more about policies, procedures, and updates for the Brooklyn Law School community, visit COVID-19 Information.

Dean of Career & Professional Development

Brooklyn Law SchoolKaren Heiss Eisen
Dean of Career & Professional Development,
Adjunct Professor of Law

Dean Eisen joined the Career Development Center in November 2013. A graduate of the University of Florida College of Law, Dean Eisen spent her legal career as an Assistant District Attorney in the Appeals Bureau of the New York County District Attorney’s Office. After 14 years as an ADA, she transitioned to legal recruiting and attorney development in 2001, and since then has dedicated her career to professional development, mentoring, and recruitment of paralegals, attorneys, and partners at AmLaw 100 firms in New York and New Jersey. She leads the team in the Career Development Center in developing, designing and implementing counseling and programming for students and alumni.

The Career & Professional Development Team

NAME & TITLE E-Mail
Brooklyn Law School Dina Adler
Associate Director of Career & Professional Development
dina.adler@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Rafael Alvarez
Administrative Assistant
rafael.alvarez@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Danielle Atkins
Manager of Counseling Administration & Data of the Career Development Center
danielle.atkins@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Keith Dominguez
Associate Director of Career Development
keith.dominguez@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Steven Gordon
Deputy Director of Career & Professional Development
steven.gordon@brooklaw.edu
BLS Red Logo Emily Johnston
Employer Relations Coordinator
emily.johnston@brooklaw.edu
BLS Red Logo Valentyna Kapitula
Manager of Employer Engagement
valentyna.kapitula@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Tamara Stephen
Associate Director of Career & Professional Development
tamara.stephen@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Michael Tenenhaus
Associate Director of Career & Professional Development
michael.tenenhaus@brooklaw.edu
Brooklyn Law School Joseph Yarsky
Associate Director of Career & Professional Development
joseph.yarsky@brooklaw.edu