A Fireside Chat with Professor Amy Gajda on Media, Tech, & AI

About the Event

We hope you’ll join us on campus on the evening of November 30 for a fireside chat with Amy Gajda, the new Jeffrey D. Forchelli Professor of Law at Brooklyn Law School and Meeka Bondy ‘94, the new chair of the Women’s Leadership Circle and senior counsel in the technology transactions & privacy practice at Perkins Coie.

Professor Gajda is a former television news anchor, reporter, and producer who is recognized internationally for her expertise in privacy and media law. She is also the author of Seek and Hide: The Tangled History of the Right to Privacy, her third book, named by the New York Times as one of the 100 Notable Books of 2022. Prior to joining Brooklyn Law School in the summer of 2023, Gajda was the Class of 1937 Professor of Law at Tulane Law School where she taught Torts, Information Privacy, and Media Law.

Come listen to Professor Gajda’s journey from journalist to legal expert and hear her insights on the future of media law and technology in our internet-centric, AI-driven world. Afterwards, enjoy drinks and hors d’oeuvres with members of the Brooklyn Law School community.  

This event is brought you by the Women’s Leadership Circle, the executive council of the Women’s Leadership Network, and the Women of Color Alliance (WoCA) student group.

Please RSVP by Tuesday, November 28.


Women's Leadership Circle

Meeka Bondy ’94, Chair 
 Andrea Anderson ’04 
 Anna Ashurov ’12 
 Anne Marie Bowler ’00 
 Colleen Caden ’99 
 Harriet N. Cohen ’74 
 Michelle Crutchfield ’05  
Denise Faltischek ’00 
 Valerie Fitch ’88 
 Nicole George-Middleton ’01 
 Ashleigh Goit ’15
Hon. Emily Goodman ’68 
Debbie Epstein Henry '94, Ch. Emerita
 Laurie Hutchins ’09 
 Stacy Kanter ’84 
 Susan Karten ’83 
 Hon. Claire Kelly ’93 
 Diana LaMorie ’10 
 Olivera Medenica ’00 
 Karin Norton ’97 
 Colleen Piccone ’90 
 Susan Posen ’78 
Dorothea Regal ’78 
Deborah Riegel ’93 
 Nicole Schermerhorn ’12 
 Jodi Siegel-Stein ’06 
 Sonya Smith-Valentine ’97 
 Hon. Anne Swern ’80 
 Sophia Valiotis ’04 
 Marcia Wallace ’77 
 Mary Willis White ’13 
 Bev Wilson ’12 
 Hon. Jennifer P. Wilson ’01 
 Paige Zandri ’09