Intellectual Life

Trade Secrets Institute: Advisory Board

The information is compiled by TSI Fellows under the guidance of Adjunct Professor of Law Alexander Kaplan, an attorney with Proskauer Rose LLP and a 2000 graduate of the Law School. One of the cornerstones of the TSI is the creation of a new course, the Trade Secrets Workshop in which the students learn trade secret doctrine and theory. Three students are selected as fellows each year to maintain the database. The TSI was made possible by a generous grant from the Mai Foundation, a private philanthropic organization.

The TSI was spearheaded by the Law School’s alumni, David Mitnick ’00, an intellectual property lawyer at Domain Skate LLC and Professor Claire Kelly ’93, an expert in international trade law. The TSI builds on the Law School’s strong intellectual property curriculum, which blends traditional copyright, patent, and trademark law with a thorough understanding of information science, Internet privacy, and media and telecommunications law.

The TSI benefits from input of its Advisory Board, each with expertise in intellectual property and trade secrets.

Advisory Board Members:

Anthony F. LoCicero '75, Amster Rothstein & Ebenstein, LLP
David Boag, Amster Rothstein & Ebenstein, LLP
Susan Cohig, NHL Enterprises, L.P.
Stephen Kahn, (Formerly with) Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Hon. Claire R. Kelly '93, US Court of International Trade
David Mitnick '00, Domain Skate Inc.
Harvey Mitnick '65, JVC Americas Corp.
Bob Berezin, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Christopher Marino, Giordano, Halleran & Ciesla
Steven Kayman, Proskauer Rose LLP
Mark M. Whitney '93, Morgan, Brown & Joy LLP
Jane Ungaro '96, Zoetis Inc.

Have questions? We have answers.

Office of External Affairs
250 Joralemon Street, 1st Floor
Telephone: (718) 780-7966
Fax: (718) 625-5242