Center for the Study of Business Law & Regulation

Zaretsky Roundtable Series

The Zaretsky Fellows work closely with faculty members and graduates on scholarly and community activities, including the noted Zaretsky Roundtable series, a dinner that brings together distinguished practitioners, judges, and academics to discuss cutting-edge commercial and bankruptcy law topics. On November 18, 2013, Brooklyn Law School hosted the 13th Annual Zaretsky Roundtable and Dinner Discussion entitled, "Avoiding Chapter 22: Predicting Success in Chapter 11." View photos from the event hereRead more about the financial analysis and scenarios used in the discussion.

The Barry L. Zaretsky Roundtable Steering Committee is a distinguished group of judges, practitioners, and professors who further the scholarship and legacy of the late Professor Barry Zaretsky, a faculty member for nearly two decades and a luminary in bankruptcy and commercial law. Listed below are the Committee members.
  • Hon. Stuart M. Bernstein, United States Bankruptcy Court, SDNY
  • Hon. Shelley C. Chapman, United States Bankruptcy Judge, SDNY
  • Hon. Dorothy T. Eisenberg '50, United States Bankruptcy Court, EDNY
  • Hon. Robert E. Gerber, United States Bankruptcy Court, SDNY
  • Hon. Martin Glenn, United States Bankruptcy Court, SDNY
  • Hon. Robert E. Grossman '73, United States Bankruptcy Court, EDNY
  • Hon. Nancy Hershey Lord '80, United States Bankruptcy Court, EDNY
  • Hon. James M. Peck, United States Bankruptcy Court, SDNY
  • Hon. Elizabeth S. Stong, United States Bankruptcy Court, EDNY
  • John R. Ashmead '90, Seward & Kissel LLP
  • Ingrid M. Bagby '96, Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP
  • Leslie S. Barr '84, Windels Marx Lane & Mittendorf LLP
  • David M. Barse '87, Third Avenue Management LLC
  • Neil M. Berger '85, Togut, Segal & Segal LLP
  • Daniel B. Besikof '04, Loeb & Loeb LLP
  • Harold S. Berzow '71, Ruskin Moscou Faltischek PC
  • William P. Bowden ’88, Ashby & Geddes
  • Michael G. Burke ‘02, Sidley Austin LLP
  • Leah Eisenberg '00, Arent Fox LLP
  • Angela Ferrante '99, The Garden City Group, Inc. (GCG)
  • Janine M. Figueiredo’02, Hahn & Hessen LLP
  • Michael A. Fischer '92, Fischer Law Firm, PLLC
  • Jonathan L. Flaxer '79, Golenbock Eiseman Assor Bell & Peskoe LLP
  • Ronald J. Friedman '96, Silverman Acampora LLP
  • William D. Gardner '97, Yorkville Advisors LLC
  • Scott A. Golden '92, Hogan Lovells LLP
  • Andrew N. Goldman '92, Wilmer, Cutler, Pickering, Hale and Dorr, LLP
  • Marcia L. Goldstein, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
  • Lawrence P. Gottesman '84, Bryan Cave LLP
  • Scott L. Hazan '73, Otterbourg PC
  • Robert M. Hirsh '98, Arent Fox LLP
  • Ron L. Jacobs '81, Prime Clerk
  • Denise Kaloudis '02, The Garden City Group, Inc. (GCG)
  • Samuel S. Kohn '99, Chadbourne & Parke LLP
  • Samuel E. Kramer ’82, Law Office of Samuel E. Kramer
  • Brian S. Lennon '03, Third Avenue Management LLC
  • Jennifer L. Marines '05, Morrison & Foerster LLP
  • Thomas Moers Mayer, Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
  • Dan McElhinney '97, Donlin, Recano & Company, Inc.
  • Saima Majid '05, Kurtzman Carson Consultants (KCC)
  • Angela Tese Milner '82, Tese & Milner LLP
  • Joseph T. Moldovan '82, Morrison Cohen LLP
  • Steven H. Newman ’90, Katsky & Korins LLP
  • Matthew W. Olsen '02, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
  • Kenneth Pasquale '90, Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP
  • Cassandra M. Porter '04, Lowenstein Sandler LLP
  • Gary O. Ravert '00, Ravert PLLC
  • Ira A. Reid '87, Baker & McKenzie LLP
  • Geoffrey A. Richards '95, Canaccord Genuity Inc.
  • Fred B. Ringel ’85, Robinson Brog Leinwand Greene Genovese & Gluck P.C.
  • Frederick B. Rosner '86, The Rosner Law Group LLC
  • Joseph Samet '74, Baker & McKenzie LLP
  • Michael L. Schein '93, Vedder Price PC
  • Robert T. Schmidt '89, Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP
  • William H. Schrag '78, Thompson Hine LLP
  • Andrew I. Silfen '86, Arent Fox LLP
  • Bennett S. Silverberg '00, Brown Rudnick LLP
  • Paul N. Silverstein '81, Andrews Kurth LLP
  • Steven B. Smith '99, Edwards Wildman Palmer LLP
  • Joseph H. Smolinsky '88, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
  • Richard Stern '79, Luskin, Stern & Eisler LLP
  • Enid Nagler Stuart '80, New York State Office of the Attorney General
  • Scott Y. Stuart '87, Donlin, Recano & Company, Inc.
  • Myron Trepper '68
  • Edward S. Weisfelner '82, Brown Rudnick LLP

View video of the recent Symposium: Choice of Law in Cross-Border Bankruptcy Cases

Have questions? We have answers.

Center for the Study of Business Law and Regulation
Brooklyn Law School 
250 Joralemon Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Phone: (718) 780-7510