A Winning Track Record

2014 - 2015 Award-Winning Teams

Florida State University College of Law National Mock Trial Competition
Champions: Anthony Beneduce ’16, Ryan Levy ’15, Jessica Soricelli ’16, and Adam Yefet ’16
Best Overall Advocate: Ryan Levy ’15
Coach: John Garcia ’15

Robert F. Wagner National Labor & Employment Law Moot Court Competition
Champions: Arielle Kobetz '15, Glenn Radecki '17
Coaches: Jessica Apter ’15, Elizabeth Conroy ’15, and Evan Esswein ’15

International Criminal Court (ICC) Moot Competition Regional Round for the Americas and Caribbean
Third-place in the United States, and advanced to the international round held at The Hague in the Netherlands in May for the second consecutive year
Bradford Bray ’16, Caitrin Coccoma ’16, and Lillian Smith ’16
Best Prosecution Brief: Bradford Bray ’16
Coaches: Ian Dooley ’15 and Amanda Shapiro ’15

American Association for Justice Student Trial Advocacy Competition Regional Round (Brooklyn, NY)
Ashley Barnes ’16, Tahir Boykins ’16, Austin Minogue ’16, and Samantha Oakes ’16
Coaches: Mallory Turk ’15 and Ratko Caricic ’12
Janeen Hall ’15, Daniel Luedtke ’15, Joanna Menillo ’15, Erin Ryan ’15
Coaches: Tim Cochrane ’15 and Steven Michelen ’15

John J. Gibbons Criminal Procedure Moot Court Competition (Newark, NJ)
Rachel Kolokoff ’16 and Julianne Scarpino ’16
Coaches: Christopher Conroy ’15 and Michael Zebrowski ’15

Burton D. Wechsler First Amendment Moot Court Competition (Washington, DC)
Steven Ballew ‘16
Joshua Zarcone ‘16
Coaches: Kerry Fulham ’15 and Kevin Shaffer ‘15

The Lone Star Classic Trial Competition (San Antonio, TX)
Sylvia Dai ’15 – Best Direct Examination
John Garcia ‘15
Austin Minogue ‘16
Sarah Esmi ‘16

Judge Paul Joseph Kelly, Jr. Invitational Trial Competition (New York, NY)
5th Place
Steven Michelen ’15 – Best Cross Examination
Rachel Polisner ‘15

John Marshall Moot Court Competition in Information Technology & Privacy Law (Chicago, IL)
Julia Mehlman ‘16
Andrew Braunstein ‘16
Coaches: Ashley Huddleston ’15, Elizabeth Conroy ’15, and Imre Ilyes ‘15

Capital City Challenge Mock Trial Competition
Sarah Esmi ’16, Sarah Khan ’15, Eric Greenberg ’15, and Paul O’Brien ’15
Coaches: Ryan Murphy ’15 and Julia Sear ’15
Best Defense Advocate in the Preliminary Rounds
Sarah Esmi ’16

Domenick L. Gabrielli National Family Law Moot Court Competition
Third Best Brief, Quarter-finalists
Jillian Bledsoe ’16 and Holly Pratesi ’16
Coach: Shannon Daugherty ’15

ABA Law Student Division National Appellate Advocacy Competition 
Best Brief, Finalists
Elizabeth Conroy ’15, Ian Dooley ’15, Caitlin Russell ’15
Second-Best Oral Advocate
Elizabeth Conroy ’15
Coach: Brendan Gibbons

Philip Guffy ’15, Jamie Maguire ’15, and Kevin Shaffer ’15
Coach: Imre Ilyes ’15

New York University Immigration Law Competition
Sarah Hernandez ’16 and Jared Smith ’16
Coaches: Lois Bladykas ’15, Molly Kammien ’15, Gabrielle McGonagle ’15

J. Braxton Craven Constitutional Law Competition 
Andrew Fleming ’16 and Alexandria Todd ’16
Coaches: Tristan Ellis ’15 and Robert Argen ’15

Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition
Myra Din ’16, Benjamin Levites ’16, Jonathan Myers ’15, and Allison Zimmerman ’16
Coaches: Heather Britol ’15, Alex Eleftherakis ’15, and Roohi Gupte ’15

Price Media Competition of the Americas
Semi-finalists. As a result, our team has advanced to the International Round at Oxford University
Zach Kaufman ’16, Taylor Dougherty ’16, Nicole Mormillo ’16, and Christopher Mikesh ’16
Coaches: Caitlin Russell ’15, Ashleigh Goit ’15, and Brendan Gibbons ’15

Texas Young Lawyers Association National Trial Advocacy Competition (NY Regional Round)
Steve Michelen ’15, Rachel Polisner  ’15
Best Overall Advocate.
Steve Michelen ’15
Coaches: Sarah Briglia (’14), Ashley Barnes ’16, Samantha Oakes ’16

Best Advocate (Preliminary Rounds)
Sylvia Dai ’15
Coached by Christopher Dey, ’13,  Sylvester Yavanna, ’14,  and Sarah Esmi ’16

William Bryant-Moore Civil Rights Invitational Moot Court Competition (Washington D.C.)
Amanda Levine ‘16
Nicolas Maggipinto ‘15
Coach: Tatiana Benjamin ‘15

Cardozo/BMI Entertainment and Communications Law Moot Court Competition (New York, NY) 
Fourth Best Brief: Tess Bonali ’16, Alexandra Farin ’16
4th Best Advocate : Alexandra Farin ’16
6th Best Advocate: Tess Bonali ’16
Coaches: Sean Anderson ’15 and Sara Friedman ’15​

See Our 2013-2014 Winners (PDF)
See Our 2012-2013 Winners (PDF)
See Our 2011-2012 Winners (PDF)
See Our 2010-2011 Winners (PDF)

  • Winners of Price Media Law Moot Court International Moot Court Competition
  • Winners of Albany Law School Domenick L. Gabrielli National Family Law Moot Court Competition
  • Winners of Fordham University School of Law Judge Paul Joseph Kelly, Jr. Invitational Trial Competition

Moot Court Honor Society Students Celebrate Their Successful Season

Have questions? We have answers.

Brooklyn Law School
Moot Court Honor Society

250 Joralemon Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Telephone: (718) 780-7970
Fax: (718) 532-2227
Email: moot.court@brooklaw.edu

Documents from Past Prince Competitions
2014 Final Prince Record
2013 Final Prince Record
2012 Final Prince Record
2012 Best Brief
2011 Final Prince Record
2010 Final Prince Record
2009 Best Brief

News about Past Prince Competitions
Read more about the 2014 Prince Competition.
Read more about the 2013 Prince Competition.
Read more about the 2012 Prince Competition.
Read more about the 2011 Prince Competition.
Read more about the 2010 Prince Competition.
Read more about the 2009 Prince Competition.

2014-2015 Moot Court Honor Society

Moot Court Society 2014-2015